Yes. Your app is automatically updated with your new content, as well as new colors and new design options.
The only things that would require new submissions are items related to the app itself:
- app icon,
- app startup image (splash screen),
- app name,
- app description,
- categories and keywords,
- and the mobile website URL (in settings>domain), if you change it after your app is published.
To make sure that your app is updated when you add changes to it, just “kill” your app and launch it again twice (there is a delay of about 1 minute so that it is updated) and your app will be up to date.
If you add new features in your app after it has been published, only these features would require to submit the app again if you don’t have added them before publishing:
- Audio & Radio features (you can add them after your app is published but it will not work in background mode when the app is closed)
- AdMob for iOS (For Android you can add AdMob banners or interstitials after your app is published, but iOS will need new publication)
adding or changing content to these features after your app has been published doesn’t require to publish again.
But, if you change some other things that are native to the application like its startup images, its icon or its name, you will have to compile a new version of your app and republish it. In that case you will have to increase the version number before recompiling your app.